sexta-feira, 20 de julho de 2012

This is Alex

Alex Knost ("This is Alex"- Desillusion Magazine)

THIS IS ALEX -TOME 4 from Desillusion Magazine on Vimeo.

Desillusion magazine, supported by RVCA and RAEN are proud to present their latest video “This is Alex”, a video portrait that pays tribute to the Californian longboarder/musician Alex Knost.

Hailing from Costa Mesa, California, Alex Knost certainly stands out of the crowd; a worthy heir to a surf culture that's made up of pioneers, and numerous creative artists. After having followed in the footsteps of his spiritual big brother, Joel Tudor, Alex became in turn one of the best longboarders in the world, paddling his way to the front of the scene, in a counter culture that we thought was drowning under the waves of an extremely lucrative economy- surf industry. Almost uncatchable, the man flits like a butterfly from one art to the next (from photography to video, board shapes to music) trying to, like he says "lose himself in anything he does, hoping to exceed the limits that society has set him".

A slightly tormented soul, maybe a bit too realistic for this world, although the two obviously go hand in hand, "This is Alex "is a total immersion in his everyday life, a celebration of raw counter culture: To give, understand, learn and influence, without waiting for anything in return, if not to perpetuate a style and a philosophy of life.

Desillusion is proud to present the fourth opus of the " THIS IS" saga , with Alex Knost as guest host, a strong personality who's always inspired Desillusion's world and who has chosen to make his life an ode to art under any form or shape.

The video comes with the latest issue of Desillusion magazine featuring Alex Knost as their exclusive guest editor, available on

More info: Desillusion Magazine

terça-feira, 10 de julho de 2012

"Natural Machine" - Seth Pettersen new album!

"Natural Machine" - Seth Pettersen new album!
"Natural Machine", o  novo album de Seth Pettersen, será lançado no próximo dia 23 de julho. Para os leitores do 60POLEGADAS, Seth disponibilizou o download de uma das novas faixas! Se liguem na sonzera! Pra quem não conhece esse surfista, skatista e roquero californiano dá uma conferida aquiaqui.

Ouça aqui a primeira faixa "Breaking Point":

Track list:
1. Breaking Points
2. Eye Know You (DOWNLOAD)
3. Soul Arcade
4. Golden Cage
5. Big Rip
6. Lazy Dog
7. Anywhere with You
8. Get Rad
9. The Nothing
10. On the Island
11. Mountain of Dreams